Professional Development
Professional Development
Professional Development
Professional Development
Professional Development
Professional Development

Professional Development

We have plenty of resources to support your implementation of Tyto Online, working along with NGSS + technology initiatives.

Use live chat on the bottom right for personalized support!​

Knowledgebase Webinars Online Course

Overview of Getting Started

1
Request Installation from IT

First, make sure IT is working on your request to get the game installed and unblocked on the network.

IT Guide for Windows/Mac
IT Guide for Chromebooks

2
Set up Classes

Then, get your students imported from Google Classroom or created with class codes.

Learn how.

3
First Gameplay Session

We recommend giving them some time to set up their characters and learn how to use the controls. After that, they can pop in and out quickly.

Watch a video about this.

4
Plan & Assign First Content

You can use the Teacher Dashboard to explore and plan out your first instructional use of Tyto Online. Use the chat on the bottom right if you want advice from support!

Learn more.

Webinar Schedule

Tyto Online Quick Start Introduction

Mar 26, 1:00 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT (1 HOUR)

Join this webinar for a quick overview of how to get started with Tyto Online.

Learn more and register here.

Getting Started with Tyto Online

Mar 27, 3:00 PM EDT / 12 PM PDT (2 HOURS)

Join a more in-depth introduction to Tyto Online, including playing the game together so you can have live support getting used to that part! Please come with the game installed.

Learn more and register here.

Join our facebook Group